Picture Book Marathon Day 3

Picture Book Marathon Day 3

Day Three has been interesting. Can I come up with an idea and tend a two year old darling at the same time. Well the picture book writing starts at about 3:45 a.m. when I wake with idea number three running through my mind. The title has changed a bit and the story has evolved since the wee hours of the morning but it was basically there. And while the little one is sleeping, I’ve got a bit of writing and drawing done. I better come up with an idea before I go to sleep tonight for day 4. I don’t want to wake with a start in the middle of the night. Here is the site for the Picture Book Marathon. You can check out what the other writers are doing.

About Sherry Meidell

Sherry Meidell is a signature member of the National Watercolor Society Western Federation Watercolor Society and the Utah Watercolor Society. She loves to paint with watercolor whether she is painting pictures or illustrating children's picture books. She is a member of SCBWI. Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators.
This entry was posted in Children's Book Illustration, Picture Book Marathon, The Picture Book. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Picture Book Marathon Day 3

  1. Katie Meidell says:

    Hey, this is a fun idea! I love this challenge!

    • smeidell says:

      Hey Katie,
      It is a fun idea. Every day I wonder if I can come up with a new idea. It keeps your brain going all day long. There are people across the country participating.

  2. I love everything about this idea. I’m in love the art here. I hope to join in on the fun next week. This week is too busy for me.
    Keep writing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

