#Inktober Day 32 (Bonus)

img_0615

#Inktober Day 32 (Bonus)

Thanks to all of you who have joined me on this Inktober journey. I got to know Jumbo and Matthew Scott as I drew them this month. If you would like to know more of this true story, you can read Candace Flemings story “A Jumbo Story” in the book Guys Read: True Stories by Jon Scieszka. I got to know my pen better this month and how to put some pen and ink to paper. It became something I looked forward to. Thanks for your comments and sharing this month with me.

About Sherry Meidell

Sherry Meidell is a signature member of the National Watercolor Society Western Federation Watercolor Society and the Utah Watercolor Society. She loves to paint with watercolor whether she is painting pictures or illustrating children's picture books. She is a member of SCBWI. Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators.
This entry was posted in #inktober, Children's Book Illustration, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to #Inktober Day 32 (Bonus)

  1. Great job, Sherry! I enjoyed each new drawing and installment in the story.

  2. Karen Albrand says:

    Thanks for sharing your incredible talent. I looked forward to a new drawing everyday. But, I have to admit that I was heartbroken at the end. “We mourn deeply because we have loved so dearly.” Thanks again.

    • Hey Karen, As I was drawing the illustrations and getting into the story, I thought oh no this is going to be sad. But I loved the story of friendship and devotion and I loved drawing the elephant.

Leave a Reply

